Author: Rinky

Atibadi Jagannath Das Samman is a literary award awarded by Odisha Sahitya Akademi to an Odia language litterateur for lifetime contribution to Odia literature. This is the most respectable honor... Read More

Vastu shastra literally "science of architecture" is a traditional Indian system of architecture based on ancient texts that describe principles of design, layout, measurements, ground preparation, space arrangement, and spatial... Read More

Kabir Saheb (1398 - 1518) was a very famous saint of India. His words, mostly sakhis (couplets) and SHABDAS (songs), are in the heart of every Indian who is familiar... Read More

Puri is a coastal city and a municipality in the state of Odisha in eastern India. It is the district headquarters of Puri district and is situated on the Bay... Read More

A 16 years old girl from Odisha has written a book on President Droupadi Murmu, chronicling her struggles and extraordinary achievements.The book in Odia titled Rashtrapati Droupadi Murmu has been... Read More

Nabakalebara also spelled as Navakalevara is the ritualistic recreation of the wooden icons of four Hindu deities (Jagannath, Balabhadra, Subhadra, and Sudarshana) at Jagannath Temple, Puri. The ritual is performed... Read More

Baisi Pahacha is a combination of two words Baisi and Pahacha. In local Odia language Baisi means 22 and Pahacha means Step, so 'Baisi Pahacha means 22 Steps. These 22... Read More

Mohapatra Nilamani Sahoo surname also spelt Sahu he was an Indian Odia language short story writer. He received several literary awards over his career including the 1979 Odisha Sahitya... Read More

Sarala Dasa was a 15th-century poet and scholar of Odia literature. Best known for three Odia books Mahabharata, Vilanka Ramayana and Chandi Purana he was the first scholar to... Read More

Mohapatra Nilamani Sahoo (22 December 1926 – 25 June 2016), surname also spelt Sahu, was an Indian Odia language short story writer. He received several literary awards over his career,... Read More